Skip to content

blog giveaway

October 22, 2013

A little while ago I had a blogging milestone. I can’t remember now if it was a blogiversary or if I had reached a nice round number of followers, and I am too lazy to look it up. Whichever it was, it is time to show some appreciation to my readers. Keeping a blog is much more fun when you know that you have a larger audience than just yourself! Thank you so much to everyone who reads and especially those who comment.

Up for giveaway is a piece of 100% rayon. It has a black background with beige figures. The pattern reminds me of stylized rosebuds, but it’s abstract enough that you can probably call it waves, tribal tattoos, sand dunes, or anything you would like it to be. It is 45″ wide and two inches short of 2 1/2 yards. It has been pre-washed once.

Creases are from being folded in the stash, not a fabric flaw. They will press out.

Creases are from being folded in the stash, not a fabric flaw. They will press out.

The fabric came from Nancy’s Notions, and I think I bought it because it was a Batik Butik product. I was blinded by the brand name, because these are really not my colors. Maybe they are yours?

close up of the design

close up of the design

If you would like to have this fabric, please leave a comment on this post. I will pay postage within the continental US. If you are outside that area, we can work a deal to split the freight 50/50. Along with this deal goes a promise that next time I do a giveaway, it will be something I can ship free to anyone.

Winner will be drawn on November 1 – that’s about a week and a half off from today.

Again, thanks to every one of you for reading!

 

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Suzy permalink
    October 22, 2013 3:07 pm

    Love the fabric. I have always loved Batik Batuk fabrics. I really enjoy your blog.
    Thank you for doing all the work

  2. October 22, 2013 3:12 pm

    Congratulations on your blogging milestone :-) Your blog is very inspirational and a joy to read. The fabric is beautiful – please throw my name into the hat.

  3. October 22, 2013 3:29 pm

    I’ve always admired Batik Batuk fabric and I enjoy your blog. Thanks, Jo.

  4. October 22, 2013 3:30 pm

    Your blog is on my list of ones I read regularly… that fabric might not be your colors, but it is perfectly coordinated for my summertime wardrobe! Please add my name to your drawing

  5. October 22, 2013 6:07 pm

    Oooh! Lovely. I have a couple of their fabrics and they drape beautifully – please count me in :)

  6. October 22, 2013 7:56 pm

    Lovely fabric but not my colour, so I’m just saying how much I enjoy your sewing posts and admiring your work.

  7. Ayse permalink
    October 22, 2013 8:01 pm

    I love that fabric. It reminds me of a length I bought at a market stall in Brasilia twenty years ago.

  8. October 22, 2013 8:15 pm

    I enjoy your blogs. :) Love this fabric…the colors and content are “me”. Count me in the drawing, too. ;)

  9. Carol permalink
    October 22, 2013 9:20 pm

    Love the color and design in this fabric, and always enjoy reading your blog. Please enter me in the drawing.

  10. Anonymous permalink
    October 22, 2013 9:40 pm

    Beautiful fabric. Please add my name to your drawing. B in MI

  11. Elen permalink
    October 22, 2013 11:37 pm

    Thanks for your offer. I would love this!

  12. October 23, 2013 12:31 am

    Please put my name in the drawing. I love the fabric and black us always my color.

  13. October 23, 2013 12:51 am

    Free fabric? Oh yes, yes. Put my name in the bucket.

  14. October 23, 2013 2:25 am

    Congratulations on the blogging milestone! I’m positive this is a batik butik fabric, and it would fit right in with my mini-collection of them! So yes please, do toss my name in the hat! :)

  15. October 23, 2013 2:59 am

    Congratulaions…..I sure could use this for a Loes Hinse skirt.

  16. October 23, 2013 11:25 am

    Congratulations on your blogging milestone – whatever it was! I love reading your posts – so know that you are appreciated. The fabric isn’t ‘me’ so don’t include me in the draw but I am sure someone will love that print as it is so pretty.

  17. October 24, 2013 1:05 pm

    So glad I caught up with blog reading and saw this post! I’d love to sew this fabric into something pretty-toss my name in the ring too. Thank you som much for this generous offer.

  18. Nancy C. permalink
    October 27, 2013 6:04 am

    Lovely fabric. Scarf? Shawl? Better yet–Louise Cutting’s Of the Moment tabard. Blue Mooney I enjoy your blog and appreciate your sense of style. Thank you for sharing.

  19. jsews permalink
    October 29, 2013 11:34 pm

    I think it is a beautiful piece of fabric. would make a pretty top for fall.

  20. Miss Mary permalink
    October 30, 2013 2:27 am

    Lovely fabric, and a lovely blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers

